1982  DANCE PROGRAMME  2009  

 

In 2009 - SARUM MORRIS WILL BE DANCING AT THE FOLLOWING EVENTS

..........................

Sunday 22nd February 10am - 4pm - MORRIS DANCING WORKSHOP at COOMBE BISSETT VILLAGE HALL, SALISBURY. Featuring Cotswold & Rapper
W/E 20th - 22nd March SIXTH OXFORD FOLK FESTIVAL. www.oxfordfolkfestival.com 
Thursday 23rd April ST GEORGES DAY DANCING, FIVE BELLS, NETHER WALLOP
Sunday 26th April 11.00am - 4.00pm ST GEORGES DAY CELEBRATIONS, SALISBURY MARKET SQUARE             
Friday 1st May 5.30am - DANCING AT DAWN, OLD SARUM CASTLE by kind permission of English Heritage
Saturday 2nd May 10am - 4.30pm - DOWNTON CUCKOO FAIR http://www.cuckoofair.co.uk  
Monday 4th May BANK HOLIDAY CELEBRATIONS at OLD WARDOUR CASTLE, TISBURY, SALISBURY http://www.english-heritage.org.uk/server/show/nav.16439 
Friday 15th May 8.00pm PUB DANCE OUT - HORSE and GROOM, WOODGREEN    
Saturday 16th May PRIVATE FUNCTION - HINDON Details on Members Page
Thursday 21st May 8.00pm PUB DANCE OUT - INVITATION FROM BOURNE RIVER MORRIS MEN - THE FORESTERS, FROGHAM  
Friday 29th May 8.00pm PUB DANCE OUT - HORSESHOE INN, EBBESBOURNE WAKE 
Wednesday 3rd June 8.00pm PUB DANCE OUT - INVITATION FROM DORSET BUTTONS at THE GREEN MAN, WIMBORNE     
Sunday 7th June WESSEX FOLK FESTIVAL, WEYMOUTH, DORSET  http://www.wessexfolkfestival.co.uk 
W/E 12th - 14th June WIMBORNE FOLK FESTIVAL, WIMBORNE MINSTER, DORSET http://www.wimbornefolkfestival.co.uk/index.php 
Saturday 20th June 3.30pm - 9.00pm 25th ANNIVERSARY CELEBRATIONS OF SPINAL TREATMENT CENTRE, SALISBURY HOSPITAL -Dancing from 4.30pm 
Friday 26th June 8.00pm PUB DANCE OUT - MALLETT ARMS, NEWTON TONEY 
Sunday 28th June 2.00pm - 4.00pm - GOMELDON SCHOOL FETE
Sunday 5th July GOLD HILL FAIR, SHAFTESBURY  http://www.shaftesburydorset.com/content.asp?sid=9&cid=142
Friday 10th July 8.00pm PUB DANCE OUT - BLACK HORSE, WEST TYTHERLEY 
Saturday 11th July Glastobabies - Private Function
Tuesday 14th July DANCE-OUT WITH BASING CLOG - THE WHITE LION, WHERWELL
Friday 17th July 8.00pm PUB DANCE OUT - GREEN DRAGON, ALDERBURY 
Saturday 25th July 11am - 5pm - MILTON ABBAS STREET FAIR, BLANDFORD, DORSET http://miltonabbas.org.uk
Monday 27th July 8pm - GEORGE HOTEL, MERE by kind invitation of TREACLE EATER CLOG MORRIS  http://www.treacleeaterclog.org.uk/Treacle_Eater_Clog/Welcome.html
Friday 31st July 8.00pm PUB DANCE OUT - CARTWHEEL, WHITSBURY
Thursday 6th - Tuesday 11th August Hosting Visit to SALISBURY by EKEN MORRIS from STOCKHOLM, SWEDEN http://biphome.spray.se/ekenmorris/Engelsk/index.htm 

FRIDAY 7th August at 8pm - Horse and Groom, Woodgreen

SATURDAY 8th August - Day of Dance in and around Salisbury

SUNDAY 9th August - Stonehenge and Avebury

MONDAY 10August at 8pm - Horseshoe Inn, Ebbesbourne Wake

Friday 21st August 8.00pm PUB DANCE OUT - CUCKOO INN, HAMPTWORTH  
Sunday 6th September WIGHT BELLES 10th ANNIVERSARY DAY OF DANCE, ISLE OF WIGHT   http://www.wightbells.com
Tuesday 8th September TISBURY LOCAL HISTORY SOCIETY http://www.users.waitrose.com/~tisburyhistory
W/E 11th - 13th September SWANAGE FOLK FESTIVAL, DORSET http://www.swanagefolkfestival.co.uk
Saturday 3rd October Wedding - See Members page - Private Function
Monday 7th December 6.30pm Switching on of Wilton Christmas Lights
Saturday 19th December Douglas Arter Centre , Harnham Old People's Home. Salisbury Rugby Club

   2010 Dance Programme